When I signed up for this class, I was excited for the opportunity to discuss current events with other freshmen in the Honors program. I really enjoy hearing other people’s perspectives on issues and this class seemed like a fantastic opportunity to do that. Just from the first day of class, I think that the group discussions will be very interesting and go very well. I am really excited for this week’s discussion topic, though I was surprised at first at how intense the topic was for the first week. In my next post, I will write about what I discovered while researching the Confederate flag. This class seems like it will be a lot of fun and help me think for myself as I am exposed to all the ideas of my classmates, the campus, and the world beyond.

Leave a Reply

